U.S. artist Lil Dicky releases all-star single ‘Earth’ to try and turn the tide on the climate crisis

Stars featured in the track include Ariana Grande, Justin Bieber, Snoop Dogg and Leonardo DiCaprio.

The video depicts Dicky’s top-tier cast as animated wildlife animals, celebrating the brilliance of the planet.

Grande is portrayed as a zebra, Ed Sheeran a koala, Miley Cyrus an elephant and Kevin Hart appears as Kanye West.

Also featured on the track are Hailee Steinfeld, Wiz Khalifa, Tory Lanez and Sia.

Towards the end of the video Leonardo DiCaprio, known for his climate change activism, appears as an animated version of himself.

All profits from the song will go towards the Leonardo DiCaprio foundation which has funded climate resilience projects in fifty countries since launching in 1998.

“The profits that come along with the streams and the sale of this song are going right into the earth”, Dicky says on the track.

“Honestly everybody, scientists are saying we have about twelve years to turn this environmental crisis around, or we’re screwed.”

Along with the track Lil Dicky has launched ‘WeLoveTheEarth.org‘, which helps visitors get involved in doing their bit to tackle the climate crisis.

The full list of contributors to the track are:

      • Ariana Grande
      • Justin Bieber
      • Ed Sheeran
      • Shawn Mendes
      • Miley Cyrus
      • Katy Perry
      • Leonardo DiCaprio
      • Halsey
      • Zac Brown
      • Brendon Urie
      • Miley Cyrus
      • Wiz Khalifa
      • Snoop Dogg
      • Kevin Hart
      • Adam Levine
      • Shawn Mendes
      • Charlie Puth
      • Sia
      • Hailee Steinfeld
      • Lil Jon
      • Rita Ora
      • Miguel
      • Lil Yachty
      • Meghan Trainor
      • Joel Embiid
      • Tory Lanez
      • John Legend
      • Bad Bunny
      • Psy
      • Kris Wu
      • Backstreet Boys
      • Benny Blanco
      • Cashmere Cat

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s